Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

summer 2014

Ancient Olympia Festival

Ancient Olympia Festival 2014

Several performances and concerts that stir your interest take place once again this summer at the Festival of Ancient Olympia. “Antigone”, Giannis Haroulis concert, Stavros Xarchakos concert and “Guess who is going to die tonight” by Papathanassiou – Reppas are just some of the very interesting events.

The programme for the Ancient Olympia Festival 2014 is as follows:

 

Friday, July 18
“Antigone”, theatre of Ehmi
Directed by: Giannis Nikolaidis
Cast: Foteini Filosofou, Giannis Nicolaidis
Start time: 21:15

Monday, July 21
Concert:  Giannis Haroulis
Start time: 21:30

Friday, July 25
Concert:  Stavros Xarchakos
Start time: 21:30

Friday, August 1
Concert:  Marios Frangoulis-Elli Paspala
Start time: 21:30

Saturday, August 2
“My convict”, theatrical performance by Helen Rudd, Sara Ganotis, Nikos Stavrakoudis
Start time: 21:30

Wednesday, August 6
Concert:  Giannis Parios

Thursday, August 7
Book presentation by N.Karyotis

Sunday, August 10
Concert: Tribute to the municipality of Moutsi, “You don’t say a word”, The Colours of Ilida Orchestra

Wednesday, August 13
Concert: Socrates Malamas

Thursday, August 21
“Guess who is going to die tonight”, theatrical performance by Papathanassiou – Reppas

Sunday, August 24
“Speak, magic apples”, children’s theatrical performance by the group” Astronautes “, an adaptation of The Big Magic by Brendan Murray

Wednesday, August 27
Theater for Kids “Tales – Paramythotragouda” by the Academy of Poetry and Tales and Creative Workshop “Dreamcatcher”

Wednesday, August 27
“Onar-Through art for the sick child”, theatrical performance

Thursday, August 28
“Caveman”, theatrical performance by Anastasia Papastathi with Vladimir Kyriakidis

 

Tickets:

  •  Pavlidis Musical House (Pyrgos Ilias)
  •  Vivliopanorama (Amaliada Ilia)
  •  Rodo Cafe, contact tel: 26240 29180 (Olympia)
  •  POINT shoes & clothes, Ermou and Germanou St., tel: 26210 28517
Advertisements